Lavender love

Today we went on a roadtrip. ‘We’ is me, my Mum with my two kids sweet bea & sweet Harry SB & SH from now on).

Not everything went to plan, sweet Harry decided to not be sweet & refused point blank to eat the cheese omelette he’d ‘ordered’. I knew I should have just decided for him. So bless Harry his meals today have consisted of cereal, rich tea biscuits and Doritos tangy cheese. Suffice to say, Harry has had an AWESOME day.

After this & a mini diversion we made it to our destination. A small Cotswold town called Corsham where my Mum grew up. Totally quaint, steeped in history, really cute buildings the town even had bunting up all down the main street. So you get the picture…we were hoping to reminisce about spending time there with grandparents etc, could we find a coffee anywhere that was still open? Not a chance, it’s a small town as I said so apparently everything shuts at 4.30pm. Since we didn’t even make it there until 4.15pm (then you have to deal with buggies, tired kids & getting the parking ticket) so everywhere was shutting so I must admit my positive vibe was starting to wane. Even positive people need coffee!

So we had a walk around instead and found the cutest florist ran by a French lady, I bought some lavender to go in the garden, &…here comes the joy bit…she wrapped it for me in coloured paper and twine. Some people just go the extra mile, & it totally calmed my caffeine lacking body in a warm & fuzzy purple glow. I wish I’d gotten the name of the shop but it was the lovely florists in corsham. Thank you French lady!!

Then we finally found somewhere to have a coffee around 5pm, just in time to refuel with caffeine & change nappies before facing the diversion & getting home.

I loved my day with my Mum & kids. It was hot, it didn’t go to plan but my kids were soooo good & we loved being out together. I love looking back in the car & seeing their sweet faces sound asleep because they are THAT tired.

Hope you all had an amazing day! & if u didn’t, I’m hoping for some lavender love to cheer up your day too, either that or go & get yourself a coffee. Coffee is good.

Regards
Lizzie x

20130822-202238.jpg

Leave a Reply

