It’s (nearly) autumn, I’m in love

My hubby offered me a couple of child free hours to pop to town for a spot of R&R, I didn’t stop to question…I was gone!

First stop, Starbucks! for a double shot (as standard!) skinny cappuccino, what a treat for this weary mama. Town was pretty quiet, I think everyone else is at the beach!

I decided to treat myself to some new sunglasses as SH either broke all of mine or I’ve lost them. I don’t spend a lot on sunglasses for this very reason, so designer brands are out at the moment!

I dropped into Laura Ashley and was really taken aback by the stunning customer service I received. The girls were immediately welcoming (it doesn’t take much to say hello & smile!) but didn’t badger me.

I found these sunglasses in their mid season sale & I LOVE the colour, you can’t see but they’re a deep plum colour, perfect for going into autumn/fall.

At the till to pay, the lady who served me really went the extra mile. When I refused the Laura Ashley card which would have given me 10% off, she STILL got me 10% off with the Yeovil Loyalty Card. Since they were in the sale I was super happy to get even more off!

Then she ensured I received a sunglasses case even though they were deep in the cupboard & her assistant really had to look for it. She proceeded to clean my new glasses so I could wear them. This tired mama certainly felt a little spoilt for all this attention & care.

Thank you Nicci (& your assistant) you are a credit to Laura Ashley, I’ll be shopping with you again. ps I got the name from the receipt πŸ˜‰

Next on our list for this bank holiday Monday is clearing our cupboard. Sigh, we seem to use our storage for all kinds of trash, so a big clear out is needed & way overdue!

Maybe I’ll have another coffee before tackling it though!!

I’m all in favour of throwing or giving stuff away, I’m just waiting for the “I’ve been looking for that for ages” & the “that might be useful we’d better keep that” comments from hubby!

Whatever you’re doing today I hope you have a great day!

Regards
Lizzie x

Ps I’m abit orange mad at the monent hence the orange shoes & nail varnish, i cant wait for autumn/fall!!

top Warehouse, shoes River Island, nail varnish Maybelline orange attack πŸ™‚

20130826-121705.jpg

Leave a Reply

