Sweet Harry is 3!

I can’t quite believe my sweet Harry is 3! It feels ages ago & like yesterday all at once.

The one thing I know is that on the 25th September 2010 our lives changed, irrevocably for the better.

I can’t say that every day has been easy, in fact a lot of days were the hardest of my life.

I’ve also learnt the most about myself in these last 3 years than at any other time in my life. Some good things, some not so hot!

Harry (& now Bea) have changed who I am, what I stand for. Will I fight more? Stand up for what I believe is right? Oh yes!

Will I change because I don’t want my faults & failings to become my children’s inheritance? Yes again!

I’ll do whatever it takes to give my kids the opportunities, education & ability to handle life the best way possible.

I know I have made & will make mistakes, but with family, friends & God by my side I will try my hardest.

That’s a Mama’s fighting talk.

Phew, sorry friends I totally went off on one there.

On a lighter note, Harry loved his presents, an IKEA kitchen + the fruit & veg & pots & pans!

We’re really looking forward to tomorrow afternoon for Harry’s Peppa Pig themed birthday party!

Look out of action shots on the bouncy castle next post.

Have a great day everyone!

Lizzie xx

20130925-105452.jpg

20130925-105636.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sweet Harry is 3!

  1. Love reading your blogs Lizzie – love Harry’s new Kitchen – especially as he also has his train on the draining board too!! (Euan still takes a train with him most places he goes!!) xx

Leave a Reply

