Conkers

Happy October everyone!!!

My recommendation today if you are at home with your kids, is get outside every day. Even just for a little while.

I find that if we don’t get abit of fresh air every day we can go abit crazy!!

Sweet Harry especially enjoys getting out to our local park. He loves watching the ducks & since its Autumn, picking up lots of leaves!

I learnt from a very wise child minder that you don’t need a lot of toys to keep children happy & thoroughly enthralled.

Kids learn through play, but my friend has taught me that play doesn’t have to be with loads of plasticky toys, although they can be good too.

A walk in the fresh air looking at nature & seeing people out & about working is teaching SH far more.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to sell myself as the perfect Mama, there are days we don’t make it out & the telly is on far longer than it should!

But the days we do make it out always seem to go that bit better, & even if we only get out for half an hour I feel like I’ve achieved something!

Yesterday we popped out to a park & noticed a huge horse chestnut tree in the corner!

We got ourselves a hoard of treasure yesterday!

Follow my favourite childminder for ideas & tips on how to utilise outside play on Twitter!! @LookaftermeMe

Until the next time friends.

Have a great day!

Lizzie xx

20131001-080300.jpg

20131001-080418.jpg

2 thoughts on “Conkers

Leave a Reply

