Love & Wonder

Shopping in my hometown centre has been a bit sporadic for me the last few years.

Sweet Harry never quite took to being pushed around from shop to shop.

Now SH is safely at pre-school two mornings a week, I can walk into town for my appointments, shopping & even a coffee! Hello!!

So I’ve missed quite a few changes about town. As I was wondering around looking for a birthday gift for my girlfriend Em I stumbled across a wonderful shop full to the brim of really stunning giftware & accessories.

Love & Wonder has been around for a little while now, totally missed by me due to having been in a pregnancy/childcare fog!

I was ably helped by the owner who was super friendly, I gave her my budget & was asked what kind of person my friend was & what she liked!

I was then shown items in that genre & it was really tough to choose from all the really lovely gifts! I was not guided towards more expensive items.

I chose a baking set & tea light holder because Em loves to bake & I couldn’t resist the little windmill toppers!

I was impressed by the owner Chloe’s gentle & friendly approach. There was no hard sell & I went away very happy.

My friend loved the gifts & all is well with the world!!

If you need a thoughtful gift for that special friend, pop a long to Love & Wonder or visit the website.

Until the next time friends!

Have a great day.
Lizzie xx

http://www.facebook.com/loveandwonder
http://www.loveandwonder.co.uk

20131002-082432.jpg

20131002-082443.jpg

20131002-082458.jpg

20131002-082527.jpg

Nb This post is not sponsored & all thoughts & opinions on this post are entirely my own. L xx

4 thoughts on “Love & Wonder

  1. My pressie for Em was from there too! Love that shop! You can see my present on the dresser as well ..the mini milk bottles with straws ❤

Leave a Reply

