For the Love of Autumn

Is it my imagination or is everyone loving Autumn right now?!

I’m sure when I was younger I was the only one who liked Autumn at all.

Whenever I mentioned it was my favourite season, people would look at me quizzically & say ‘really’?

Now everyone is at it, I don’t want to say I’m a trend setter, I would never put that thought in your mind..but I’m just saying, I Love Autumn, & I think I loved it first 😉 not before you, but definately before Pinterest…

With ideas flooding Pinterest on a thousand things to do with leaves & pumpkins, I’m settled to pondering on why I’ve always loved this time of year.

I’m a visual person, & there’s something about the colours of Autumn & the trees looking so beautiful. I remember watching Anne of Green Gables, the scene where all the seasons keep changing & it’s the Autumn scene that makes me go a bit ooh, & a bit aah, nostalgically.

I remember looking at pictures in school of places like Vermont & Prince Edward Island Canada & breathing ‘I want to go there one day’.

It’s definately a ‘childhood thing’. I got married in October because I love Autumn so much. I’m happy to say it’s my wedding anniversary in 2 days time.

I’ve just got to pop some pictures on the ol’ new blog to celebrate the season & 5 years of wedded-ness!

Ironically the photographer at our wedding didn’t get ANY photo’s with the lovely Autumn trees in them, so it really could have been any time of year, so you’ll just have to take my word for it. I’m working on the disappointment by thinking about our 5 happy years & 2 beautiful children!

20131016-145933.jpg

20131016-145949.jpg

20131016-150031.jpg

20131016-150046.jpg

20131016-150117.jpg

Until the next time friends.

Have a great Autumn day!

Lizzie xx

Leave a Reply

