Hard Going

Ever feel like you’re wading through treacle?

Today is that day for me friends! No matter how hard I try to stay positive the next thing happens & tries to knock me down again.

This post may turn into a ramble, just to warn you…

Today started with my baby girl at 3am who decided to be wide awake when usually she sleeps great!

So I woke this morning already a bit tired. Then….the catalogue of events!!

Firstly I bit my tongue, ouch. No biggie.

Then I left the bottle of milk in the microwave too long & it exploded & burnt my hand. I screamed out loud it popped so loudly! Still, no use crying over spilt milk.

Then the cat bit me. Dealt with that & moved on.

Decided to walk to the shop for fresh air with the kids in the double buggy! The shop had put out loads of advertising boards & I struggled to get the buggy through, started to feel a bit irritated.

Inside the shop the aisles were all blocked with something. Starting to get very irritated. Mentioned it nicely to the shop lady.

Then the icing, an older guy in a electric buggy, I thought ‘he’ll never make it through those boards outside the shop’ heroically I moved into action!! Moved the very heavy boards out of the way & thought my day is getting better, what a great person I am doing a good deed for this guy!

Erm no, he wasn’t exactly appreciative that I’d assumed he wasn’t going to leave his buggy outside & walk in with his stick!

I must admit I sighed deeply in my heart at that point.

Thankfully once I’d apologised he thawed a bit & we had quite a nice chat.

Do you have days that just don’t seem to go well?

I could choose at this point to give the day up as lost & let the catalogue of events make my whole day unravel, but I choose not.

I choose to stay positive, to see the good in people, & to trust that God has a plan for me, even in the niggly, tired & downright annoying times!

I can’t control some of the things that happen to me in a day (or morning all before 11am!!) but I can control my attitude & my heart for people.

Hoping you’re all having a great day, I’m hopeful mine will get better from now, with my soft heart still in tact.

Until the next time friends.
Have a great day!

Lizzie xx

20131023-112907.jpg

One thought on “Hard Going

Leave a Reply

