My Day Off

As a Mama I don’t get many days off. Well none, actually, because a Mum is never quite off duty, right?

Since looking after our children is my job, I decided to approach management, (tell hubby) that a break was well overdue!

People who work have so many days off a year. Now I know being a Mum is not a ‘job’ as such, but it is what I do, week in, week out. Every now & then everyone needs a break, a change from the norm & every day.

So, with this message ringing in Jon’s ears we planned a day out, no kids!

Can you imagine how much joy this filled me with?! A day of shopping, at the MALL? No worries about timings or feedings or packing a huge bag. I was ecstatic!

So we set of to The Mall at Cribs Causeway. I hadn’t even considered Christmas at this point, but most stores had their Christmas wares on display already.

My favourite store with the nicest holiday feel was John Lewis.

20131103-125417.jpg

Anything that might have gingerbread as a theme, gets my vote every time!!

20131103-125723.jpg

I also LOVED their cushion displays & we always head to lighting because I love it.

20131103-125836.jpg

I couldn’t decide if I liked the owl or the robin cushion the best.

We had a Starbucks (check out the oh so relaxed face) gingerbread cappuccino for this mama!

x

20131103-142450.jpg

We had a great day mooching around the shops.

For lunch we stopped at Nando’s! A favourite of ours. Who doesn’t love spicy chicken!!

Here’s my guy chilling while we waited for our food.

20131103-130055.jpg

I’m sorry there isn’t a photo of the lovely food, I ate (ok hoovered) it all up as quickly as possible & loved every mouthful.

Suffice to say, a few hours away were all I needed. I really missed SH & Sweet Bea!

I’m looking forward to the week ahead with the kids & all it may bring.

We’re having a fireworks party this evening & I LOVE fireworks so bring it on!

Until the next time friends.
Have a great day!

Lizzie x

Leave a Reply

