resolution rɛzəˈluːʃ(ə)n/ noun 1. a firm decision to do or not to do something. synonyms: intention, resolve, decision, intent, aim, aspiration, design, purpose, object, plan

Resolution sparkle

I LOVE writing lists. Actually I need to write lists to make it through.

I’ve only just realised that the list I wrote at the start of last year about my aspirations, dreams & plans for 2013 were in fact me making a New Year’s resolution!

I guess I’d got too hung up on it being about giving things up, or starting a crazy exercise regime!

I’ve come to realise that in order to feel a bit more grounded & focused I need to write down the things I hope for & the things I want to see change.

socrates

Me & hubs went through the list we made at the start of 2013 last night, as individuals & for our family. It was amazing to see what we’ve achieved (& what’s rolled over on to the 2014 list, oops!)

Sweet Bea’s only objective was to grow, check on that one!

Sweet Harry was to spend more time outside, check again!

My list was a little longer & I’ve ticked most off my list as I had so many things I wanted to do now I’ve finished with having babies! I’ve found it such a useful & enjoyable task to myself I wanted to go it again for 2014.

One of the blogs I follow & love is called Every Day Cheer, go & give them some love y’all. They posted a free Resolution Printable & step-by-step guide which I filled in last night.

2014

Find the free printable HERE.  I feel mega organised & so ready for whatever 2014 has for me & my little gems.

cs lewis

Slightly off course now, thanks for your encouragement & comments since I started blogging in August.

I didn’t think when I opened a free WordPress template it would build into the blog you see today. I had no idea it would get half as many views as it has & I’m simply overwhelmed by the blogging love.

thankyou

2014 will see some subtle but definate change on the old blog! Did I hear someone say redesign? Sssh you!

I’ll also be a bit more PR friendly but in a subtle way I promise! I just want to be able to continue writing lovely posts which are genuine & heartfelt & look after my two little gems at the same time.

Let’s just say I’m hoping 2014 will be the best year yet!

See you next year friends!
Happy New Year

Lizzie xoxo

sparkle

6 thoughts on “resolution rɛzəˈluːʃ(ə)n/ noun 1. a firm decision to do or not to do something. synonyms: intention, resolve, decision, intent, aim, aspiration, design, purpose, object, plan

Leave a Reply

