Five on Friday – New Year’s Edition

09cc0-5onfriday-logooption1

Hi friends,

Linking up once again with April, Christina, Darci & Natasha.  Thanks ladies!

I thought I would let you all in on my little resolutions & plans for 2014.

O N E – WORRY LESS, BE MORE MINDFUL

If you read my post you will know I have suffered with anxiety, at some points it was really hard going, especially mixed with a bit of Post Natal Anxiety.  I have to admit in those really hard times I have shut myself away from the world.

However, part of my resolve list in 2013 was to focus on my own well-being, being more positive & looking after my body & mind.  Since setting on that road I can honestly say I’ve never felt better.

I was recommended an app called Headspace which you can download for free on your iPhone.  It’s quite amazing how quickly it changed things for me.  I don’t feel the need to use it every day, but it’s there if I need it.

Read more about Headspace & whether it could help you here.

T W O –  GET ON THE FLOOR & PLAY

harry play on floor

What’s the point in being a SAHM if my whole day is spent doing the dishes, cooking, laundry, supermarket shopping & the mundane?

I need to remind myself daily why I stayed home, get down with the kids on the floor, & just have some FUN with them! E V E R Y  D A Y.

The days go by so quickly, & too many have passed without me just being with them, totally focused on just playing, or reading to them.  I need to do this intentionally before they decide not to bother trying anymore.

T H R E E – MOVE BLOG UP A NOTCH

blogging

Redesign, possibly sponsoring another blog, inviting other bloggers to guest post & hosting giveaways may be in this blog’s future!

I’ve been blown away by all the views & support I’ve had since I started blogging in August.

I’ve also got the domain name lizziesomerset.com, so watch out for the switch to self-hosted!

What can I say, it’s exciting stuff being planned in this Somerset ranch for 2014!

F O U R – AN ADVENTURE

adventure

I have no idea yet what this may be!

I’m one for planning our holidays/trips so I feel in control, but since I’ve started practicing Mindfulness/Headspace I’m more open to whatever adventure comes my way.

Maybe it will be a trip with girlfriends, or a blogging conference?! All I know is, when I get to the end of 2014, I will look back & know what that adventure was.

F I V E – READ MY DEVOTIONAL

devotional

For me, nothing is possible without the love & grace of God. If I’m not inline with His plans  then things tend to go awry!

My SIL Deb got me this beautiful devotional called Jesus Calling by Sarah Young for Christmas, so I’m intending use this gift & spend time in His presence every day. (Please also note the beautiful new Filofax which will hopefully keep me more organised! I NEED IT!)

sweet bea 10 months

Finally, can I also just add it’s my Sweet Bea’s TENTH MOTHERSARY TODAY! Oh my goodness, seriously where did the time go!?  She’s just the most adorable, funniest, happiest baby girl in the world! She’s teething, trying to stand all the time & throws most of her food on the floor, but my goodness our life is so much richer for having her. Love you so much my little dink.

Until the next time friends.
Have a great day!

Lizzie xoxo

Leave a Reply

