Five on Friday 17th January 2014 Edition

09cc0-5onfriday-logooption1

Hi Friends & Happy Friday!

This week has been curtailed due to illness in our family, me & the sweet kids have all had colds. So we’ve stayed home, dosed ourselves up & helped the sorrows with chocolate digestives & playing with the farm my (late) sweet Grampy made me.

sweet bea

sweet harry

I’ve also loved reading other blogs this week. Reading other people’s stories is what inspired me to start writing my own. These people I follow allow me into their lives, with stories, anecdotes, tips, advice, recipes & more, a community.

So this week’s 5 is showing some love to those blogs who have inspired, made me think, or just cheered me up & got me through this week!

1.  Sprinkle of Glitter

My all time favourite blogger is Louise from Sprinkle of Glitter. I love how I can hear her voice through her words & she has an uncanny way of saying what is in my head!

This week the post I loved & I’m so excited Motivational Monday is back. I need it, oh yes i do!!

Yup, what she said!

2.  Louloudorset

My good friend has started blogging again, yay! I loved the Filofax part of this post & must get a monthly insert for mine. How much do I need to get organised right now. Sheesh.

I’m looking forward to reading Lou Lou’s Schedule Sunday every week & hoping it’ll give me the kick up the bum I need.

3.  Every Day Cheer

A great blog for free printables & ideas for your kids. I always love reading about them! I always think they’re such cute ideas (I’m not a crafty person but I love the pictures!!)

This post is a valentines idea for the kids & really cheered me up.

4.  A.Liz Adventures

This Southern charm is always posting lovelies but this post caught my eye (did someone say magpie?). Yes, anything that gets my silver shimmering or my glitter glittering will always get my vote.

This is a great tip for cleaning your silver.

5.  Fancy Ashley

This gal is quite simply the most positive blog I follow. So when I saw this post it really touched my heart.

It really helps to know that things are not always rosey?! Life is sometimes hard & it’s good to share, take comfort in friendship & community. I love Ashley’s attitude even in the dark & uncertain days that life sometimes throws at us. I can learn a lot from her.

These are the posts that caught my eye this week!

Until the next time friends!
Have a great day

Lizzie xoxo

4 thoughts on “Five on Friday 17th January 2014 Edition

  1. Oh my stars…Mark missing chocolate digestives so much!!! Love reading those words…AND seeing those precious little babe faces!!! PS…we share several of the same favorite blogs! Cheers to that, lovely!! xx

    1. Hi lovely, chocolate digestives are the best biscuit when you’re feeling peeky! That’s my excuse for eating a pack in a week anyway. Back to weight watchers this week 🙂 thanks for commenting!! Always love your 5, must book some time in to comment on other blogs 🙂 Lizzie x

Leave a Reply

