It’s the Little Things – Week 3

image

Hi friends,

It’s my 70th post, celebrate good times!!!! How did that go so quick?

I’m linking up with Ashley & Jess today & writing about a couple of little things that have made my heart go all gooey this week.

It’s coming up for Sweet Bea’s 1st birthday, how precious is this time! I’m on Pinterest pinning like mad to my board ‘Katie’s 1st Birthday’, so many beautiful ideas!

I’m going for home-made tissue paper flowers, not so home-made pink ruffled birthday cake & lots of tea, biscuits & cupcakes as a (kinda) theme!

Most of it will be pink, while it lasts I’m holding on to the pink!!!

Sweet Harry has been practising singing ‘Happy Birthday’ to Sweet Bea but instead of saying her name he says ‘I do love you’, my goodness how sweet is that.

Another thing that happened this morning; you know when you have a snack you love but have forgotten you had it in the cupboard?  Yep that!

I was riffling through looking for a cereal bar & came across an Almond Biscotti Biscuit I’d totally forgotten about! My coffee today was GOOD!

coffee biscuit

Did I just write 2 para’s about a biscuit? Yes ma’am.

Have a great day everyone & remember to savour the little things.

Lizzie

XOXO

4 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things – Week 3

  1. Hi Liz! My name is Cam and I was wondering if I could ask you a quick question about your blog. I can be reached at cvonstjames AT gmail DOT com when you have a moment. Thank you! Hope to hear from you soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

