Five on Friday 28th February 2014 Edition

09cc0-5onfriday-logooption1

Hey friends,

I’m back after a mini blogging break, which loosely translates to we’ve all been sick, ex-haus-ted & abit more tired with a cherry on top!!

That doesn’t mean that God hasn’t been good in these tough times, just that it’s been a rubbish couple of weeks! I’ve been blessed by my prayer triplet, mentor, a word of encouragement & a parcel from the USA.  Also I’ve been reminded of the quote ‘this too will pass’ & so it will.

So here goes with my joy-filled Five!!!

ONE – Planning Sweet Bea’s 1st Birthday

It’s so special to plan your baby’s 1st birthday. If you follow me on Pinterest you will see a little board sneaked in for ideas for my gorgeous girl’s special day.

Tissue paper pom-pom’s, a ruffled cake & pink macaroons are in the plan.

POM POM

I’ll post pictures next week & we’ll see if it all comes together. Whatever happens I’m so blessed to be celebrating this precious little girl with our friends & family. What a joy she is.

Look how cute her invitations turned out! I used a company called Simply to Impress online & was really pleased with the service. The cards are really good quality.

SWEET BEA INVITATION

With SB’s 1st birthday also brings the end of the baby stage. It’s emotional/we made it!

TWO – Chalk Paint Ercol Chairs

I’m so happy I decided finally to get my Ercol chairs painted with chalk paint! I love the look & Ercol are back on trend. Have a look & let me know what you think.

ERCOL 2 ERCOL 3 ERCOL 5 ercol 1

The 3 different colours idea came from seeing the styling at Ravenhurst B&B in Cheltenham, their colour way really pops! I really love colour & the colours we chose go so well with our scheme at home.

Farrow & Ball // Lime White // Pavilion Grey // Oval Room Blue

THREE – Spring is on it’s Way

I’m overjoyed to see the first signs of Spring. I’m so over Winter.

Me & Sweet Harry planted some bulbs last year & he’s so excited to see the little shoots coming up.

All around my hometown I see daffodils, primroses & snowdrops & every sighting lifts my heart a little. Yay for Spring!

FOUR – My ‘Geek Chic’ Glasses

I didn’t get on with contacts in the end so after I resigned myself to glasses it took me an AGE to choose a pair.

As soon as I switched optician & walked into Specsavers I was sold on these Gok Wan designer specs. I only really need them for driving but find myself wearing these a lot more than I need to. I have another pair as sunglasses.

GOK WAN

I thought the service was brilliant & was interested to hear GW himself designed their uniforms, good work!

FIVE – Sprinkle of Glitter Motivational Monday

creativity

This gal always hits the mark with her blog posts, I especially enjoy Louise’s Motivational Monday feature. This is the post that spoke to me most this month.

Thanks to my hosts, April, Christina, Darci & Natasha.

See you in March friends!

Lizzie XOXO

6 thoughts on “Five on Friday 28th February 2014 Edition

  1. The invitations turned out nice for her 1st Birthday. Glad your feeling better. Also like the chairs and the different colors. After years of wearing glasses got contacts a few weeks ago. Really like them. All the best!

Leave a Reply

