Small Joys – TWO

Hey friends,

Part Two of my Five part series this week of some of my joys since New Year that have stood out!

March 7th 2014 is a date that will forever be in my heart. My sweet, sweet Harry told me he loved me for the first time.

I know! How have I had to wait near enough 3 and a half years to hear this!

Being a mama is sometimes a thankless task, but I knew it would all be worth while when they wrap their chubby arms around you, nestle in your neck & say those words. Right? Well I got the hugs, just not the words.

I’d say to SH ‘I love you’ soooo much, & wait for a little while afterwards for a response, & nothing!! For 3 and a half years, nothing. Nada. Zip.

It was worth waiting for. He looked at me, hugged my neck & said ‘I love my Mummy’.

Of course as it goes with this things he’s said it loads since! But that first time was so special.

Hope your week is great friends, & full of hints of Spring.

Until the next time friends
Have a great day!

Lizzie XOXO

20140325-115624.jpg

Leave a Reply

