Small Joys – FIVE

Hey friends,

I was going to write about something completely different today but I have to interrupt this hiatus to concentrate on just being so thankful for my good health.

I’ve been poorly on & off since January with a Sinus infection that has been particularly persistent!

I’m so thankful that I feel much better today to celebrate my birthday.

A birthday is a good time to reflect & think about the year just past & our achievements. If you’ve been following this little blog you’ll have witnessed some of that change for the better. When I think of where I was last year & how God has brought me on I’m in such a different place.

But as I celebrate I’m reminded of those who are really, really sick. Those in hospital, taken unwell unexpectedly, those who are ill at home & those for who illness is a daily existence. Two years ago I was really unwell myself & having this awful cold really reminded me of that time.

In this life it’s so easy to get wrapped up in how we feel at any given time in our own little lives. It’s sometimes hard to see outside that.

So today I’m going to celebrate my birthday & really feel joy, with my family & those who are important to me & be thankful for them & my health which truly is a gift today.

Here are my beautiful gifts from my beautiful little family!

Until the next time friends.
Have a great day!

Lizzie XOXO









5 thoughts on “Small Joys – FIVE

Leave a Reply

