It’s the Little Things – Easter 2014

Hey friends,

I’m linking up with Jess & Ashley for It’s the Little Things!

image

Today I took my sweet kiddos to town.  I took the bull by the horns, made the decision to go, took a deep breath & packed the bags & went.  No thinking time allowed!!

We had no major meltdowns & made it there & back in one piece. Hi-fives all round please (ala Phoebe with the babies in Friends).

The more I practice Mindfulness, staying in the moment, the more things that are so simple to other people is becoming simple to me too! Now that has got to be worth celebrating on this normal Wednesday, break out the champagne & strawberries (cup of tea & a biscuit).

We went to Wilko’s & Poundland to pick up Easter craft supplies.  I was pleasantly surprised how many little packs of crafts there were, so in normal Lizzie style I couldn’t decide which crafts to get so we got most of them!

I figured I’ll have Sweet Harry for two weeks for the preschool holidays so we’ll need lots of things to keep us busy.

Easter 3

Our Easter dresser looks quite the part.  We’re looking forward to Easter in the Somerset house!

20140331-173158.jpgEaster 5

I went on to the Wilko & Poundland websites & searched ‘Easter’ to pop the links on here, the two websites are quite a contrast!  I think Poundland might have the Easter win on this one, but thanks for selling a Arab Man in Large for £15 Wilko!! Have a peek for a giggle.

What are your plans for Easter holidays? We’ve got a lot of crafts to get through so check you all later!

Have a great day!
Lizzie XOXO

I may be mad but I’ve nominated myself (because sometimes the ship comes to you)! I would love it if you would nominate me if my blog has inspired or encouraged you, you like reading about my life with the sweet kiddos, for my home style or the very fact I’m a new blog with absolutely no bells & whistles (still green/learning). I’d be made up if you nominated me, but as with everything with me, no pressure no problem! LOVE LIZZIE XOXOXOXOXO

NOMINATE ME BiB 2014 FRESH VOICE NOMINATE ME BiB 2014 STYLE NOMINATE ME BiB 2014 INSPIRE BiB2014familyNom

5 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things – Easter 2014

Leave a Reply

