It’s the Little Things – Petite Success

imageHey Friends,

Linking up once again on this lovely Wednesday (happy hump day!) with my hosts Jess & Ashley.

I am so close to my goal weight at Weight Watchers I can almost touch it, but then it slips slightly out of grasp again.  I just can’t quite get there.

I’d set myself a target to get to goal by my birthday, which has been & gone.

It’s hard sometimes not to get despondent when we don’t reach our goals, but I’m trying not to be too hard on myself.  It’s good to have goals, but sometimes they can change & shift.  The key is not to get bent out of shape about it, re-assess the goals & move on. New goal is to reach goal weight by the end of next term in time for Summer.

I’m still proud of my achievements & it’s good to congratulate yourselves on small goals you’ve achieved!

I now consider myself a petite!!! I’ve had to buy some new clothes as my old wardrobe is too big!  I’ve gone from a Size 14 to a Size 10.  Whereas before I was just short (I’m 4ft 11in), I am now petite & that is huge for me.  A girl who is short & wide is not going to fit into the petite range anywhere trust me!

So I’m celebrating the fact that although I’m still going up & down a bit, I’m fitting into Petite ranges at my favourite stores.

Topshop is my favourite, I just love the cutting edge style, but Next is good too! Both have really good home delivery service.

Check out my latest purchases!

1// Next Jumpsuit

jumpsuit

2// Topshop Fringe Kimono

3// Topshop Leigh Jeans

4// Topshop Denim Dress

Image

I can’t find the petite version on the denim dress on line, I got mine in the Bath store.

Here’s me in my new petite jumpsuit on a recent night out!

ImageImage

Love this new lease of life in the fashion department, see my post about my capsule wardrobe HERE.

I guess success can come in many different ways, be positive! Cheers!

With warm thanks to my hosts..

Until the next time
Have a great day!

Lizzie XOXO

10 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things – Petite Success

  1. Girl, you are looking so good in that jumpsuit! I don’t think I could pull it off, but you are rocking it. Congratulations on all you’ve accomplished, keep up the good work – slow and steady!

  2. You’ve done so well, I am truly inspired to do the same once I’ve had this baby!As you know I am also petite, it’s hard for us shorties to find great clothes that fit isn’t it! You looked fab the other day when I saw you in your denium dress and I just love that jump suit! X x

    1. Thanks so much lovely!! It’s truly amazing to fit into petite clothes, I don’t think I’ve had size 10 since my late teens! Excited about the future. You looked fab too huni! Look forward to seeing some pregnancy fashion on your blog maybe?! L xx

Leave a Reply

