Five on Friday – Petite Easter


Hey friends & how are we?

The Easter holidays are half way through & we are still in one piece in body, mind & soul, winning so far!!

Let’s get to it.

O N E – Pintetest is teeming with pastels/eggs/bunnies/food ideas for Easter with our littlies!


I love looking through the pins but rarely do I actually want to do the crafts. I get tempted when I see the beautiful outcome but have you ever, ever used child friendly PVA? It sucks man, it Does. Not. Stick!! It doesn’t!

This makes crafting with a preschooler very stressful for this mama as Sweet Harry doesn’t have the patience yet to wait until all goes to plan & I don’t think super glue would be appropriate for a 3.5 year old!!

So when I saw this on another blog I had to try it. It turned out great!


Lunch. Check! Easter. Check! Easy. Check check check check check check! Ding ding ding, Winner!!! & NO glue.

T W O – Petite Success

I haven’t QUITE made it to my goal weight at Weight Watchers yet but I’m celebrating fitting into petite clothes. See my post HERE!

T H R E E – Being open about Anxiety

I’m telling ya, the more open you can be about your anxieties the easier life is.

I have witnessed this in my own life. I don’t think you necessarily have to shout about it on social media as I do. But I have noticed that in one-to-one conversations it really helps & people really are super nice & quick to put me at ease & offer solutions if necessary. Try it!

F O U R – BIB Awards 2014


If you would have said to me last year I would put myself forward for a blogging award, well I wouldn’t have believed you.

But here we are! The huge surprise when I started blogging wasn’t the confidence it helped bring out of me (although that is totally awesome) but the huge, extremely friendly & helpful blogging community. I’ve never known anything like it on social media. It’s a beautiful thing!

If you’d like to nominate me you can do so until tomorrow! HERE.

F I V E – S-ombré Hair

I had my hair done, at the hairdressers! What a treat.

I took inspiration from Pinterest & decided on an ombré look. Well more like s-ombré really!

Immediately afterwards I had to take Sweet Harry to his swimming lesson, not such sweet planning!


I’m happy how it turned out! Ignore the grumpy SAHM tired look, check out the hair.

Do you have a blog & want to join the Five on Friday party? Just link up through one of these ladies & away you go.

Thanks as always to my lovely hosts!

April, Christina, Darci & Natasha.

Until the next time friends
Have a great day!

Lizzie XOXO

If you’d like to vote for me in any of these categories (or any of the others you feel my blog ‘fits’ into), I would be overjoyed! Many thanks to all who read & enjoy my little blog! I heart you all!!



at the time of publishing the linky for Five on Friday was down, I will link up with the lovely ladies tomorrow xo

3 thoughts on “Five on Friday – Petite Easter

    1. Pahaha that glue is the pits. Poor kiddo. Not helpful when you’re not craft minded. Thankfully that’s what I take him to pre-school for! Thanks for your comment 😘 Lizzie XOXO

Leave a Reply

